## Appendix 3: Maryland Maternal Health Improvement Task Force Members

Name	Title	Organization
Colleen S. Wilburn (Chair)	Title V Manager	Maryland Department of Health
Shelly Choo	Director, Maternal and Child Health Bureau	Maryland Department of Health
Lauren Arrington	Certified Nurse Midwife	St. Joseph's Hospital
Robert Atlas	Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology	Mercy Hospital
Anne Burke	Vice President, Medical Affairs	Holy Cross Hospital
Sherrie Burkholder	Nurse Manager, Obstetrics	UPMC Western Maryland/AWHONN
Jennifer Callaghan-Koru	Assistant Professor	University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Elizabeth Chung	Executive Director	Asian-American Center for Frederick
Bonnie DiPietro	Director of Operations	Maryland Patient Safety Center
Diane Feeney	Associate Director, Maryland Health Services Cost Review Commission	Maryland Department of Health
Melissa Fleming	President	Maryland Affiliate of the American College of Nurse Midwives

Laura Goodman	Division Chief, Office of Innovation, Research and Development, Health Care Financing	Maryland Department of Health
Maria Grant	Vice President, Public Policy	CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield
Rinku Mehra	Medical Director	Amerigroup Maryland Health Plan
Lee Hurt	Director, Vital Statistics Administration	Maryland Department of Health
Alyson Jacobson	Director, Home Visiting Services	Prince George's Child Resource Center
Aliya Jones	Deputy Secretary, Behavioral Health Administration	Maryland Department of Health
Sandy Kick	Senior Manager, Office of Innovation, Research and Development, Health Care Financing	Maryland Department of Health
Traci LaValle	Senior Vice President, Quality and Health Improvement	Maryland Hospital Association
Patricia Liggins	Doula	Birth Workers United
Tanay Lynn Harris	Founder	Mommy Up
	Co-Founder	The Bloom Collective
Courtney McFadden	Deputy Director, Prevention and Health Promotion Administration	Maryland Department of Health
Janice Miller	Director, Programs and Clinical Services	House of Ruth

## Maryland Maternal Health Improvement Strategic Plan (2021-2026)

,	1	1
Donna Neale	Assistant Professor	Johns Hopkins University
Shadae Paul	Program Manager, Government Relations and Special Projects	Maryland Health Care Commission
Laurence Polsky	Health Officer	Calvert County Health Department
Tenille Ramsey	Nursing Program Consultant, Patient Safety, Maryland Office of Health Care Quality	Maryland Department of Health
Gene Ransom III	Chief Executive Director	Maryland State Medical Society (MedChi)
Maxine Reed-Vance	Deputy Director, Quality Assurance and Clinical Affairs	Baltimore Healthy Start
Jeanne Sheffield	Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology Director, Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine	Johns Hopkins University Johns Hopkins Hospital
Andrea Williams-Muhammad	Executive Director	Nzuri Malkia Birth Collective
Katie Richards	Quality Improvement Advisor	Health Quality Innovators (Maryland Perinatal- Neonatal Quality Collaborative)
Ashley Milcetic	Director, Maternal, Child, and Elder Health Programs	St. Mary's County Health Department
Mary Wichansky	Senior Director	Mental Health Association of Maryland
Stacey lobst	Assistant Professor	AWHONN